• Scooter Island – “Wavy (What U Gotta Do)”

    Ooooohweeee. The music supervisor for our favorite TV show Broad City is putting out original music under the moniker Scooter Island and it is smooth as all get out. That’s only to be expected though as it was produced by our longtime DID love Obey City. Scooter Island’s self described brand of “rooftop music” will find its final form in a full length album due out next spring. It may […]

  • Fall ’14 Update
    Fall '14 Update

    Life keeps on moving for Chief and Danger. Here’s what they’ve been up to this Fall. Danger – Life has been crazy. As far as projects go, I’ve been curating a monthly playlist of my favorite new music which you can subscribe to or stream here. I’ve also been throwing a brunch party in Brooklyn called Freshly Squeezed at Baby’s All Right that’s been a chill daytime thing with a […]

  • All Things Go Fall Classic
    All Things Go Fall Classic

    Our brothers at All Things Go are taking the next step and putting on a festival this September in DC. The event, taking place September 13th at Union Market, will feature performances from Future Islands, Tove Lo, Haerts and more. We’re definitely looking forward to jamming out to some fresh tunes in the sunshine. Grab your tickets here before they sell out!

  • Interview + LP: Activia Benz – Activia Frenz
    Interview + LP: Activia Benz - Activia Frenz

    Activia Benz‘s new Activia Frenz compilation is great. Activia Benz / Slugabed agreed to make a mix for us last year and didn’t, so I’m going to use this opportunity to publish our stellar interview. How did Activia Benz come about? Greg: We were in the Pub and we wanted to start a record label. Jake: SO WE DID! What artists are on the label? Jake: Deech, 813, Arm Watches […]

  • Ships – “Space Inside”
    Ships - "Space Inside"

    John from Solar Bears was kind enough to let us know about this smooth jam from labelmates Ships. The Irish duo’s latest single feels as if it time traveled to us from a land of space funk, so naturally we’re obsessed. “Space Inside” is undeniably addictive, and we’re sure to have this on repeat for weeks. The 7″ is out now via Stratosfear Recordings, snag it here.

  • Mix: Chief – Calico Love
    Mix: Chief - Calico Love

    Big love to all who came out to our show at Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn two weeks ago, this one is for you. Next – Butta Love Obey City – Fallin’ (feat. Reggie B) Keri Hilson – One Night Stand DJ Yolo Bear – Party Dip Chits – Looking So Good Thomas White – Killah Ifan Dafydd – Miranda Colo – Rick SZA – Ice Moon Cashmere Cat – […]

  • Premiere: Braxton/Palmer – “Callin’ Your Body”
    Premiere: Braxton/Palmer - "Callin' Your Body"

    It’s been a minute since we’ve heard from Ceremony darling Braxton/Palmer, but fortunately he decided to gift us with a new track on Valentine’s Day. We’re honored to be premiering “Callin’ Your Body”, a sensual follow-up to 2013’s “Creeper” featuring artwork by Danielle Giza. Snag this gorgeous track for free below and have a lovely Valentine’s Day.

  • Interview: Sylvan Esso
    Interview: Sylvan Esso

    We had the chance to sit down with Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn of Sylvan Esso to ask them a few questions before their show at Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn, NY. Why the name Sylvan Esso? Nick: Well, it’s kind of an in-joke. But, really, it’s just impossible to name your band anymore. Have you seen all of these dudes just adding a letter to a normal word… Amelia: […]

  • Dipped in January ’14
    Dipped in January '14

    Mixed by NagyPapa, who will close out our party in Brooklyn tomorrow night. Mr. Oizo – Ovoma // Nas – Made You Look (Remix) ft. Jadakiss & Ludacris Timbah – Thunder Clacks Akouo – Last Time Hayden James – Permission to Land (Charles Murdoch Remix) Clams Casino – What You Doin’ Pacific State – 808 State Cloud 9 – Do You Want Me Baby (Dusky Remix) Diplo – Money Power […]

  • Meeka Kates – “Closure”
    Meeka Kates - "Closure"

    Philadelphia based artist, Meeka Kates, just released his newest track titled “Closure”. As a singer, songwriter, and producer, Kates’ proves his talent in all three of these musical pursuits with this track. This track features a unique amalgamation of afro-soul and electro-funk mixed with a bit of hip-hop. Not only is “Closure” a testament to this producer’s skills as a musician, but it also speaks for his mature taste and […]