• Milou – “Paris (Part 1)”
    Milou - "Paris (Part 1)"

    Newly formed, Swedish-based, electronic music duo known as Milou recently released their second ever track titled “Paris (Part 1)“. The success of their first track “High For You” set a lofty bar for this young duo and their newest track seems to push the bar ever higher. With an evolving anticipation, we hear deep, slow-attack synths steadily gain momentum until they meet the vocals to form a danceable, upbeat track […]


    Close friend and long time DID contributor, SMAX, just dropped his new 18-track album SUN/MOON. After refining his work and taking all that he could from his time at the Red Bull Music Academy in New York, SMAX’s newest album proves that this young artist has the talent it takes to be a truly innovative and unique composer. With his brilliant use of evolving synths and noise patterns, this album paints auditory pictures […]

  • BANKS – “Change” (Jensen Sportag Remix)
    BANKS - "Change" (Jensen Sportag Remix)

    Cascine artists, Jensen Sportag, just released their remix of BANKS track – “Change“. Pushing vocal pitch shifts with funky bass lines and bumping synths, this track transforms the original song from chilled out R&B to rhythm blasting disco. Austin Wilkinson and Elvis Craig, the duo behind this brilliant remix, have been experimenting with sonic composition in the form of funk, R&B, and disco as they have continued to release killer track after […]

  • Harlan Steed – “Simple City”
    Harlan Steed - "Simple City"

    A good friend of mine, Harlan Steed, has been steadily working on new material that showcases his talent as a highly skilled bassist with a well rounded knowledge of electronic composition. His most recent track titled “Simple City” boasts dark, drone tones with simple, yet meaningful, percussive loops and brightly interspersed harmonic samples. On top of solo projects, Harlan is currently a member of electronic music duo known as HART […]

  • TOO FRESH: Jean Deaux – “Find U” feat. Sampha

    XL Recordings sent over a new tune that Sampha produced for Chicago’s Jean Deaux called “Find U”, which just made it’s debut on Kitty Cash‘s Love The Free mixtape for Saint Heron. The song continues to flesh out Sampha‘s wildly innovative sonic territory, balancing complex rhythms with lush vocal layers, quaint high end chord progressions, and deeply refined soul melodies. You can grab the rest of Kitty Cash‘s Love The […]

  • Soft Metals – Lenses EP
    Soft Metals - Lenses EP

    The duo Patricia Hall and Ian Hicks, known as Soft Metals, released their Lenses LP last year and will be preforming it on tour in Europe this coming Spring. The LP features a dark mix of ambient vocals, deep bass, and bright electro-synths that excites an imaginative soundscape where Alice in Wonderland meets the haunted house of your local carnival. We also just received news that, along with their tour, Soft Metals will […]

  • Sonambient – Remnant
    Sonambient - Remnant

    Megaphone Records recently reached out to us and to introduce us to their artist Sonambient. Hailing from Northern Italy, Sonambient proves to have a unique place in the glitched-out, UK-style electronic music scene. Having released his album Remnant one year ago, this young artist has been steadily growing in popularity and also as a producer. His moniker (Sonambient) truly fits the music that he makes: Remnant is stocked with bright, […]


    We were fortunate enough to have recently been sent the PHASE EP - the newest project from London based electronic musician IYDES. Stemming from  London’s grime, techno, and bass scene, this EP experiments with glitchy textures mixed with deep bass hits and a myriad of nondescript vocal samples and techno percussions. With dark undertones and upbeat rhythms, this hard-hitting EP excites even the dullest spaces. PHASE will be released under Dandelion Lotus Records […]

  • LIVE: Tropic of Pisces at Pianos
    LIVE: Tropic of Pisces at Pianos

    Our homies at Ooh La La Records hosted us at Pianos Bar/Venue on Wednesday where we got to see a really dope performance by their very own Tropic of Pisces. This big band, reggae infused, electronic rock group kicked off the night with a hair-standing set that was followed by a plethora of bands including Junior Prom. With horns that bellowed jazzy riffs and percussions that spanned drum pads to […]

  • Frankie Knuckles – “60 min. Boiler Room Mix”
    Frankie Knuckles - "60 min. Boiler Room Mix"

    Long time DJ and house producer, Frankie Knuckles, recently did an awesome “60 min Boiler Room mix“ that is sure to get your feet moving. Having been born nearly 6o years ago (1955), Knuckles’ has long been an influential force on the New York and Chicago DJ scene and has put out a plethora of killer remixes as well as original tracks (such as his famous 1987 track titled “Your Love“). […]